Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance

At Apia, we know that everyone's living situation is different

That's why we have a range of Home Insurance options to cover what’s important to you and your lifestyle.

Get a quote for

Customer Rating 5.0 stars out of 5 stars 5.0 stars out of 5 stars  (5.0 out of 5)
Retired man pruning garden

Home and Contents Insurance

With Apia Home and Contents Insurance, your home – and the precious things inside it – are covered for a wide range of events, such as damage or loss due to flood, storm, fire, burglary and more.

Home Building Insurance

Insurance for your house. Covers damage or loss of your home, caused by fire, break-ins and weather events. Includes garages and sheds.

Home Contents Insurance

Insurance for your household items. Covers damage or loss to your belongings at home, caused by fire, break-ins and weather events. Includes furniture, unfixed electrical appliances and medical aids.

Apartment Insurance

Apia Apartment Insurance is for people who live in a multi-storey apartment building. You'll receive contents cover, as well as cover for some things (like fixtures and fittings) that Body Corporate may not insure.

Couple walking outdoors wearing glasses

Village Insurance

If you live in a retirement or lifestyle village, this policy is specially designed to protect your home and contents against insured events such as fire, theft, storm, flood, vandalism and more.

Retired couple on tablet device in garden

Landlord Insurance

Protect your property investment, with Apia’s Landlord Insurance policy. Your rented property will be covered for events such as fire, storms, flood, earthquake, as well as malicious damage by tenants.

Assisted Living Insurance

Protect your precious belongings if you live in a nursing home or other assisted living accommodation, with Assisted Living Insurance. Your contents will be covered for accidental loss or damage.

Apia Claims, made easy

As a customer of a Suncorp Network brand, you can track and lodge home or comprehensive car insurance claims with the Suncorp App.

 

Home Insurance Reviews

Home Insurance is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home and Contents Insurance I have taken out a new policy online as it was $128 cheaper than the renewal notice I received by email. I spoke to an Apia rep on the phone and she could not match the online price.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! simple and easy process to get a quote and an extremely good price
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and fast Product excellent and hoping that everything goes well
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Online system easy to navigate, information requested was easily understood and it was easy to understand the reason for the information requested.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money Policy features and cost compares very well against competitors
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confusion registering an email address does not appear to work.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Easy to navigate to receive quote had all the items I needed in the policy
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple & quick Insurance Cover Good value, though I hope the 15% discount for purchasing this on-line remains for the next renewal, else I will be changing insurers.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Happy with service and ease would recommend to other people
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from home and contents insurance so good to be able to insure your home and contents the way you want without being told you cant do this or that . the best thing is that its very affordable wish i had of switched sooner
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from policy provided good value for our current age / life style.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Efficient, but seems a little impersonal. I am sure that making a claim will not be as easy.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead easy No problem following and filling in application,very straight forward ,fantastic!!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not flexible I couldnot choose i am landlord and have tenants to insure contents
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easiest site to use I was just comparing prices and what is covered, as I am turning 50. APIA came is as the best value and covered more than my existing policy.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from apia house insurance house and contents insurance purchased on line today
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and Very Straightforward Very easy to do online. Well set up. Took approximately 20 minutes
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to manage Just registered today am really pleased with my Apia Funeral Plan Cover
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cost effective have heard good reports about Apia home insurance from friends
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick purchase of new property and require immediate cover.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy web site to navigate and use!!!! Just bought my insurance. Top company to deal with.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much cheaper then our old Insurance. The same as our old Insurance but a much cheaper price, like $300 a year.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value shopped around and found this to be the best value for my circumstances and in Cairns, where insurance is much dearer. Spoke to a live operator who was easy to understand and answered my questions satisfactorily Very confident with this product
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant experience Very easy to use online, separate calculators help speed up contents value.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do online, great price Have heard this is an excellent insurance company, Great value for money.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance made easy... Very easy online application and good value for money
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good We have several cars and home and contents insured with Apia. We have claimed for two cars. One was hail damage which was dealt with and fixed very quickly an efficiently. The other was damage to a door handle in an attempted break in which again was dealt with quickly. After several months the automatic door lock on that door stopped working. We took it back and it was rectified within half an hour. Everybody in each situation has been friendly and helpful. So so far so good.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from value for miney You looked after my elderly mother so I appreciate that now you have my business. thanks very much
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple easy to follow process Economical insurance well worth shopping around for
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that you can chose your own cover a,ount Best value for money and easy to use online forms.
Date published: 2018-05-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_205
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.apia.home.buy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_apia
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 544ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How can we help?

Chat to us online now