Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Car Insurance

Apia's quality Car Insurance options are designed to provide cover for a range of insured events like storms, theft and accidents.

Choose from our three cover options to suit your needs.

Get a quote for

Customer Rating 5.0 stars out of 5 stars 5.0 stars out of 5 stars  ( 5.0 out of 5)
Man packing surfboard in car

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Let us help you get back on the road, with Apia's Comprehensive Car Insurance. This option can protect your car against accidental loss or damage due to insured events such as theft, fire, storm and malicious damage.

Third Party Insurance

Third Party Property Insurance protects you for legal liability up to $20 million. You'll also be covered for damage to your own car if you're not at fault and the at-fault party doesn't have insurance.

Fire, Theft & Third Party Insurance

Fire, Theft & Third Party Insurance provides you with Third Party Insurance cover up to $20 million legal liability, as well as cover for your own car in the case of fire, theft or attempted theft.

Apia Claims, made easy

As a customer of a Suncorp Network brand, you can track and lodge home or comprehensive car insurance claims with the Suncorp App.

 

Car Insurance Reviews

Car Insurance is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh So Easy I spent about 5 minutes getting my car comprehensively covered with insurance ~ so easy ands no fuss
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to navigate I have just purchased car insurance, and it was easy to use, and the best price
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely competitive Had an existing policy and more than happy to procure another policy
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity and speedy response Wanted to check and alternate pricing offer and the experience was great. Minimal time spent on the site with a response with more than sufficient detail to make a decision.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easyas I have all my insurances with Apia , and see no reason NOT to include this cover , as part of other policies
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service They may not be the cheapest, but they are great! Have been with APIA for 5 years now, and just insured another car. Unlike other insurers, they never ask you dozens of silly questions, application process is simple and straightforward. Very supportive if you have an accident. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good site Given competitive price for car insurance. One fault with website is putting in your birthday. Found this clumsy. As you have to be over 50 to buy products why does the year column start at 2019 and you can only scroll back one year at a time.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Have seen the ads on TV and went online today to check it out and so happy I did, way cheaper than other insurances companies for Comprehensive Car insurance and made it so easy to do online.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value The process and the web site were easy to understand.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good features happy that i went to Apia for a quote easy web to use.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Thought car quote programme was easy to use and was fast
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from user friendly insuring online with apia was much easier than other web sights
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Good coverage at a reasonable with super easy access to purchase online !!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car insurance Easy to apply and get started and follow through the site for application
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Good Value compared to other insurers quoted......
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covers all aspects of my requirements Excellent customer service & follow up on product insured.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use Online purchase of Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance. Simple to use and navigate. No time out as with other insurers. Acceptable agreed value range.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy Have been with Apia for several years and can recommend them the website and online purchasing is easy to use and simple
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Car Insurance Easy online process. User Friendly. Good value for money.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to access. Easy to obtain quotes via website and competitive prices.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I loved the idea of taking out the policy online!!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do After checking with other insurance companies, very happy with the price
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOUSE AND CONTENTS QUOTE I CHANGED TO APIA WITH MY VEHICLE INSURANCE BUT THE QUOTE ON THE HOME AND CONTENTS WAS VERY HIGH IN COMPARISON TO MY CURRENT PROVIDER :(
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reward good driving / low usage Easy to use and manage car and house insurance under one banner
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uncomplicated APIA was not the cheapest insurance we found but we feel they are more reliable than some of the other insurers.Getting a quote & paying online is very easy.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow instructions Easy in setting up a comprehensive car insurance policy
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Glad I have found an insurance company tailored to my partners and my needs
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sixth policy This is the sixth policy to our portfolio with APIA . We are more than happy with the overall services we have been provided with.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Geting Policy Just bought Comprehensive Insurance policy for my Motor vehicle and was pleased with the simplicity of doing it from the comfort of my Home.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand layout and appication process I wanted vehicle insurance that catered for how much/little I drive and be respectful of my age and income.
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_1166
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.apia.car.buy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_apia
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 616ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT